Audrey Hepburn! My Favorite Fashion Icon!

Image

Ever since I was a little girl, I have always wanted to dress like Audrey Hepburn. Her style is so classic, polished and sophisticated. My first little black dress I purchased was inspired by her famous black dress that you see in all of her most popular photos.

Growing up in the 80’s most of my friends and classmates were dressing like Madonna, while I was dressing like Audrey Hepburn. This did cause some teasing and bullying, but I really felt comfortable in this style.

I am now in my 30’s and realize that I still love this style! Every outfit and piece of clothing that I am drawn to is something that Audrey Hepburn could have worn. I imagine I am drawn to this style of dressing because it is similar to the way women in Italy dress.

I love the basic colors of red, white and black. These colors are easy to combine together to create an outfit. Adding some accessories is all I need to make it look different.

Take this classic black dress and imagine all of the different ways you can accessorize it and make it look different.

Image

This is why I love accessories so much! If you would like a private fashion style consultation please visit my website: http://dolceboutique.yolasite.com/  and sign up for my Personal Stylist Service for the Everyday Woman today! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Audrey Hepburn! My Favorite Fashion Icon!

  1. Fashion like hers NEVER goes out of style – that’s the beauty of classic and very well made garments. No wonder you love them! They always flatter and look “right”. Thanks for joining in my fun, too! I post a photo of true vintage fashion from my own closet every day, so hope to see you often.

Leave a Reply

